To Baby , with love Mommy

Dec 21st 2015

‘ Excited ‘ when my beta Hcg came out to be so high ..it’s almost 8 weeks omg 😳Thats the day I came to know “you” tiny little one was growing inside me , I was on cloud 9 , but I wasn’t sure whether it was really you or a hydatiform mole lol😝

I thought to keep it a secret because I really thought it wasn’t you , since we have been waiting for you all these years but I guess u came in when we stopped thinking and worrying about when you would actually come 😁 !

I spilled the beans to your aunt, whom I felt was the most awesome person to share this little secret of mine ! Thug life ..she  yelled it out loud so that your granny could hear But it felt good to say am pregnant finally!🤓

I wanted to say about you to your daddy too but he was miles and miles away from me !

I dropped in a picture message to give him a clue about your arrival and that was my birthday surprise for him, the very next day 🙂 Another great day of my life , a day your daddy was born to give you to me.

❤️

Jan 18th 2016

My first doctor appointment was almost at 10 weeks , my first scan . I heard your heart beat and I finally knew it was true , that u were growing inside my womb 🙂 I was so happy hearing your first heart beat 😊.

But it wasn’t so easy , adjusting with the retching , food aversions , morning sickness the stress and the sleepless night duties out there in my pg life.Life was pretty hard being alone.But your aunt took real good care of me and you , she cooked for me , pampered me and showered all her love on me ! And Mommy had a very good friend out there to help me with the hectic day duties and exhausting night duties.Even the boss was considerate .

Feb 13 th 2016

My first bday with you 😊.We celebrated it with your grand Ma and Pa

March 8th

Anomaly scan

The most scariest day in my life !

I kept close my little lucky idol of small Vignesh all throughout my scan , so that they would not find any congenital anomalies in you 😳

Thank you God 🙂 You look healthy to them!

April 8th 2016

Our 4th wedding anniversary

Baby , four years back today your daddy and mommy started our life together! Lots of love, fights and more love 😊

Our love to have you started one year later , cause we thought we weren’t prepared to have you earlier (I would tell u the reason if u ask me any day  )but little did we know that the war just started , and we would have to wait for a long time to have you little one😊

Your other grandmother and grandfather came in to look after me and you , just in time , so that you would be able to have some good food and put on some grams of weight 😊😉

Day by day it was getting harder to work ! Those Backaches , bloatings , urinary incontinences , constipation , gastritis and fatigue didn’t turn me down. I was getting myself prepared to take care of you , whatever happens to me 🙂

May 1st 2016

I relocated back to your daddy s home , so that I could give u more time and to feel your thuds and kicks ! I never could feel u much during those tiring days at hospital.

Oh baby why are u awake more at night ? Are u more comfortable when I lie on my left lateral position !?

My tummy was so small , so people even thought it was my fat deposited down there.Oh ! baby , that was the most embarrassing thing ever 😳.

I was worried whether you are underweight or whether the amniotic fluid not adequate for you to swim around 🤔

But everything was fine , I reassured myself .

May 30 th 2016

Your daddy is finally back home !

He was so happy to see the bump and the little you inside , he found it really hard to feel you initially 😊. He is waiting for you here to take you out , pamper you and love you with all his might✌🏽

But baby don’t forget that you have got two lonely souls 3 hours away from here , who loves you more than anyone could ever love you ! Your mommy s life is back there :0

I wish you to be like your Daddy, when u grow up 🐾

God bless u my baby 👼🏼

And finally my sunshine was born on July 26  2016.

* To My Mom *

I wish I was there with u , during this most toughest phase of life called ” Pregnancy ”

Only you could feel the real me , not letting me down with my emotional incontinences , pregnancy fears and post partum insecurities !

As every decently obsessive woman has, I’ve been through my fair share of pregnancy scares and fantasies….

Lots of Luv ,

A New Mom

 

RD🤪

Leave a Comment